top

Public Holidays / Closures

BEIJING

The Belgium Visa Application centers in China (Beijing, Shenyang, Jinan, Xi’an, Wuhan, Changsha, Chengdu and Chongqing) will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holiday 2017
2 January Monday New Year
27 January Friday Chinese New Year
30 January Monday Chinese New Year
31 January Tuesday Chinese New Year
1 February Wednesday Chinese New Year
4 April Tuesday Qing Ming Festival
1 May Monday Labour Day
30 May Tuesday Dragon Boat Festival
21 July Friday National Day of Belgium
2 October Monday National Day of China
3 October Tuesday National Day of China
4 October Wednesday Mid Autumn Festival
5 October Thursday National Day of China
25 December Monday Christmas

SHANGHAI

  • The Belgium Visa Application centers in China (Shanghai, Nanjing and Hangzhou) will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:
Date Day Holiday 2017
2 January Monday New Year
27 January Friday Chinese New Year
30 January Monday Chinese New Year
31 January Tuesday Chinese New Year
1 February Wednesday Chinese New Year
4 April Tuesday Qing Ming Festival
1 May Monday Labour Day
30 May Tuesday Dragon Boat Festival
21 July Friday National Day of Belgium
2 October Monday National Day of China
3 October Tuesday National Day of China
4 October Wednesday Mid Autumn Festival
5 October Thursday National Day of China
25 December Monday Christmas

GUANGZHOU

  • The Belgium Visa Application centers in China (Guangzhou, Fuzhou, Shenzhen and Kunming) will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:
Date Day Holiday 2017
2 January Monday New Year
27 January Friday Chinese New Year
30 January Monday Chinese New Year
31 January Tuesday Chinese New Year
1 February Wednesday Chinese New Year
4 April Tuesday Qing Ming Festival
1 May Monday Labour Day
30 May Tuesday Dragon Boat Festival
21 July Friday National Day of Belgium
2 October Monday National Day of China
3 October Tuesday National Day of China
4 October Wednesday Mid Autumn Festival
5 October Thursday National Day of China
25 December Monday Christmas