Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Denmark Visa Application Centers in Beijing, Shenyang, Jinan, Xi’an, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Nanjing, Hangzhou, Chongqing, Fuzhou and Shenzhen will stay closed on the following public holidays in 2017

Date Day Holidays 2017
30 January Monday Chinese New Year
31 January Tuesday Chinese New Year
1 February Wednesday Chinese New Year
14 April Friday Long Friday
1 May Monday May Day
30 May Tuesday Dragon Boat Festival
2 October Monday National Day
3 October Tuesday National Day
4 October Wednesday National Day/Mid-Autumn
25 December Monday Christmas
26 December Tuesday Christmas
27 December Wednesday Christmas/New Year
28 December Thursday Christmas/New Year
29 December Friday Christmas/New Year

The Denmark Visa Application Centers in Shanghai will stay closed on the following public holidays in 2017:


Date Day Holidays 2017
30 January Monday  Chinese New Year
31 January Tuesday Chinese New Year
1 February Wednesday Chinese New Year
4 April Tuesday QingMing Festival
1 May Monday May Day
30 May Tuesday Dragon Boat Festival
2 October Monday National Day
3 October Tuesday National Day
4 October Wednesday National Day/Mid-Autumn
25 December Monday Christmas
26 December Tuesday Christmas
27 December Wednesday Christmas/New Year
28 December Thursday Christmas/New Year
29 December Friday Christmas/New Year