• Foreign nationals who wish to travel to Lithuania must be in possession of a visa, unless they are nationals from countries which are not included in the list of countries with the obligation to carry a visa in order to cross external borders for stays in the Schengen Area of no more than three months (90 days) in a period of six months (180 days) from the date of entry into the Schengen Area.
  • A Schengen visa allows you to travel to the following countries:
Austria Belgium Czech Republic Denmark
Estonia Finland France Germany
Greece Hungary Iceland Italy
Latvia Lithuania Liechtenstein Malta
Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal
Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden
Switzerland Luxembourg
  • Please apply for your visa at the Consulate or Embassy of the country of your main destination. If there is no main destination, the application must be submitted to the Consulate or Embassy of the country where you will be staying for the longest period of time.

If no longest stay can be ascertained then you may apply at the country of the first port of entry.